Pharo Contributors

These are some of the individuals from all over the world that have contributed to Pharo over the years. They filed issues, fixed bugs and generally cleaned up code. They wrote documentation, answered questions on the mailing lists and wrote whole new subsystems.

Thank you !

Miguel Cobá
http://www.google.com/search?q=Miguel%20Cob%C3%A1
pharo-dev@lists.pharo.org
Seaside and Pharo user; maintainer of Magma Metacello configuration. Development leader at Trantaria, a mexican company focused on building web applications using Seaside on Pharo.

Johannes Rasche
http://www.google.com/search?q=Johannes%20Rasche
pharo-dev@lists.pharo.org
Now doing what may be worth the effort both for myself and whoever appreciates it. Developing a smart and handy gadget to maintain virtual, taggable pin boards communicating P2P http://myNeat.org with Pharo and later Seaside as well

Olivier Auverlot
http://www.google.com/search?q=Olivier%20Auverlot
olivier.auverlot@gmail.com
Artefact,PROXimity

Göran Krampe
http://www.google.com/search?q=G%C3%B6ran%20Krampe
goran@krampe.se
Software developer and consultant working as freelancer in Stockholm. Smalltalker since many years, using Pharo for Seaside development.

Hilaire Fernandes
http://www.google.com/search?q=Hilaire%20Fernandes
hilaire.fernandes@gmail.com
Teaches mathematics and ICT at Coudriers high school in Geneva. Author of Dr. Geo II an interactive geometry framework.

Marcus Denker
http://marcusdenker.de/
marcus.denker@inria.fr
Permanent researcher at INRIA Lille in RMoD Team. Pharo board member.

Juan Vuletich
http://www.jvuletich.org/
juan@jvuletich.org
Contributed the default anti-aliased fonts and the SimpleMorphic UI framework. Author of Cuis Smalltalk.

Camillo Bruni
http://www.google.com/search?q=Camillo%20Bruni
camillobruni@gmail.com
Cosmopolitan Swiss Hacker, currently at INRIA

Mariano Martinez Peck
http://www.google.com/search?q=Mariano%20Martinez%20Peck
marianopeck@gmail.com
IT Consultant and Software Engineer holding a PhD in Computer Science. Pharo enthusiastic, coauthor of Fuel and DBXTalk Suite.

Esteban Lorenzano
http://smallworks.eu/
estebanlm@gmail.com
Pharo core team. Contributor of several projects, including Kernel, DBXTalk, Voyage, Mars, etc. Also I work on the VM.

Torsten Bergmann
http://www.google.com/search?q=Torsten%20Bergmann
astares@gmx.de
Old Dude Who Knows Smalltalk

Jorge Luis Ressia
http://www.jorgeressia.com/
ressia@iam.unibe.ch
PhD candidate at the Software Composition Group, University of Bern since 2008

German Arduino
http://www.google.com/search?q=German%20Arduino
garduino@gmail.com
Smalltalker & Entrepreneur, owner of Arduino software.

Andy Kellens
http://www.google.com/search?q=Andy%20Kellens
akellens@vub.ac.be
Researcher working at the Software Languages Lab of the Vrije Universiteit Brussel

Igor Stasenko
http://computeradventures.wordpress.com/
siguctua@gmail.com
Software engineer @ Inria, Lille

Norbert Hartl
http://www.google.com/search?q=Norbert%20Hartl
norbert@hartl.name
Working as freelancer in the area of Cologne. Use Pharo for learning about language concepts, development of web applications and as frontend for gemstone development.

Simon Denier
http://www.google.com/search?q=Simon%20Denier
simon.denier@inria.fr
PhD, Computer Science Currently postdoc in the RMoD project-team, INRIA Lille-Nord Europe

Diógenes Alberto Moreira
http://www.google.com/search?q=Di%C3%B3genes%20Alberto%20Moreira
pharo-dev@lists.pharo.org
CTO at Ilon S.A. and CTO at Sociadad Anonima para la Salud S.A. Contributor on DBXTalk and other projects.

Fernando Olivero
http://fernandoolivero.wordpress.com/
fernando.olivero.mail@gmail.com
Software Developer and Research Scientist

Martín Dias
http://www.google.com/search?q=Mart%C3%ADn%20Dias
tinchodias@gmail.com
Master at UBA. PhD student at INRIA. Contributor in Fuel project and in Pharo in general.

Ben Coman
http://blog.openinworld.com/
btc@openInWorld.com
Electrical Power Engineer. Utilised Roassal/Glamour/Magritte with Pharo/Moose for my Masters thesis to develop "LEKtrek - a software development platform for electrical power applications" (release pending)

Oscar Nierstrasz
http://www.google.com/search?q=Oscar%20Nierstrasz
oscar@iam.unibe.ch
Professor of Computer Science at the University of Bern. Founder of the Software Composition Group. Using Pharo in research; developing Pharo by Example.

Tudor "Doru" Girba
http://www.tudorgirba.com/
tudor@tudorgirba.com
Consultant through netstyle.ch, concerned with communicating and modeling information in general. Leads the work on the Moose analysis platform since 2003.

Jean-Baptiste Arnaud
http://www.google.com/search?q=Jean-Baptiste%20Arnaud
pharo-dev@lists.pharo.org
PhD studient in computer science at INRIA Lille with RMod team.

Alexandre Bergel
http://bergel.eu/
alexandre.bergel@me.com
Use Pharo for research in software engineering, quality and understanding at the University of Chile. Contribute to Roassal, Moose, Spy and many more.

Veronica Uquillas Gomez
http://www.google.com/search?q=Veronica%20Uquillas%20Gomez
pharo-dev@lists.pharo.org
PhD candidate at the Software Languages Lab, Vrije Universiteit Brussel and at the University of Lille - RMOD team, as part of an inter-university doctorate

Stephan Eggermont
http://www.legacycode.nl/
stephan@stack.nl
Independent developer, always interested in better ways to create software. PetitDelphi, StoryBoard, Deltawerken. Contributor of several projects, including Moose, Seaside, Pharo, Beach Parasol. Easily distracted by other projects

Adrian Lienhard
http://www.google.com/search?q=Adrian%20Lienhard
adrian.lienhard@gmail.com
Previous development leader at Cmsbox and co-founder of netstyle.ch.

Alain Plantec
http://www.google.com/search?q=Alain%20Plantec
alain.plantec@yahoo.com
Use Pharo for developing research tools in the Model Driven Engineering field. ESUG board member.

Pavel Krivanek
http://www.pharo.cz/
pavel.krivanek@gmail.com
Contributor to Pharo remodularization effort. XUL-based native UI (Phobos), Periscope

Usman Bhatti
http://chercheurs.lille.inria.fr/~bhatti/
usman.bhatti@synectique.eu
Program analysis, visualizations, Moose, GetText

Philippe Back
http://www.google.com/search?q=Philippe%20Back
phil@highoctane.be
Belgian geek and solo consultant

Serge Stinckwich
http://doesnotunderstand.org/
serge.stinckwich@gmail.com
SciSmalltalk, Pharo par l'Exemple, Smalltalk evangelist in Asia, SmalltalkParty. Works on Complex System, Multi-agents System, Robotics

Christoph Budzinski
http://www.google.com/search?q=Christoph%20Budzinski
pharo-dev@lists.pharo.org
Programming language enthusiast, one man software development army. Use Pharo to further his goal of finding the holy grail of programming, combining fun with productivity. Contribute to Pharocasts by talking to a microphone

Laurent Laffont
http://magaloma.blogspot.com/
laurent.laffont@gmail.com
Use Pharo for testing web application, and teaching software development. Contribute to Pharocasts, ProfStef, Autotest.

Gary Chambers
http://www.google.com/search?q=Gary%20Chambers
pharo-dev@lists.pharo.org
Software Engineer at Pinesoft. Smalltalk developer for over 20 years now! Creator of Polymorph UI framework.

Eliot Miranda
http://www.mirandabanda.org/
eliot.miranda@gmail.com
I am the author of the Cog VM. I invented method pragmas. I co-defined VisualWorks' parcels. I currently work at Cadence in Newspeak & Squeak.

Lukas Renggli
http://www.lukas-renggli.ch/
renggli@gmail.com
PhD studient in computer science at the SCG in Bern and consultant in software engineering and web application Involved in Seaside, OmniBrowser, Refactoring Engine and many other tools.

Dale Henrichs
http://gemstonesoup.wordpress.com/
dale.henrichs@gemtalksystems.com
Principal Engineer at GemTalk Systems. Responsible for Seaside/GLASS. Contributes to Metacello, FileTree, Seaside.

John M McIntosh
http://www.google.com/search?q=John%20M%20McIntosh
johnmci@smalltalkconsulting.com
Founder of Corporate Smalltalk Consulting Ltd

Thierry Goubier
http://www-list.cea.fr/
thierry.goubier@cea.fr
Parsers, language design and analysis, alternative IDE, gitfiletree, SmaCC, code traces.

Guillaume Larcheveque
http://www.google.com/search?q=Guillaume%20Larcheveque
guillaume.larcheveque@gmail.com
Program analysis, visualizations, Moose, Artefact, Parsers

Benjamin Van Ryseghem
/benjamin.vanryseghem.com
benjamin.vanryseghem.pharo@gmail.com
Pharo core. Morphic maintainer. Spec author. Nautilus author. Responsible of quite some UIs

Hernan Wilkinson
http://www.google.com/search?q=Hernan%20Wilkinson
hernan.wilkinson@10pines.com
Developer, consultant, OO teacher and partner at 10Pines. Uses Pharo as his main Smalltalk development and teaching platform. Member of FAST. Organizer of the Argentine Smalltalk conference.FF

Jannik Laval
http://www.jannik-laval.eu/
jannik.laval@gmail.com
Software Researcher at Mines Douai

Stéphane Ducasse
http://stephane.ducasse.free.fr/
stephane.ducasse@inria.fr
Research director at INRIA Lille leading the RMoD Team. Pharo board member and president of ESUG.

Damien Cassou
http://damiencassou.seasidehosting.st/
damien@cassou.me
Associate professor in the RMoD Team, Lille, France. Member of the ESUG board.

Luc Fabresse
http://luc.user.fr/
luc.fabresse@gmail.com
Associate professor at Mines-Telecom Institute (Mines Douai). ESUG board member.

Guillermo Polito
/playingwithobjects.wordpress.com
guillermopolito@gmail.com
Pharo core. Pharo bootstrap, DBXTalk, Keymappings, have traveled a bit to Mars, ocassional VMer. The wizard of Oz.

Clara Allende
http://clariallende.wordpress.com/
clari.allende@gmail.com
student for GSoC 2013, using Pharo for teaching at National Technological University in Buenos Aires

Frank Shearar
http://www.google.com/search?q=Frank%20Shearar
frank.shearar@gmail.com
Occasional Pharo hacker

Max Leske
http://www.google.com/search?q=Max%20Leske
maxleske@gmail.com
Master student at University of Bern, interested in software development and language design. Author and maintainer of FileSystem-Git, contributor to Fuel. Works for Netstyle.ch and Cmsbox where he uses Pharo for almost everything.

Guido Chari
http://lafhis.dc.uba.ar/~gchari
charig@gmail.com
Phd student on reflective compilers and VMs. Main projects: M4te and NativeBoost

Sean DeNigris
http://seandenigris.com/
sean@clipperadams.com
President and Lead Scientist at Clipper Adams, Inc.

Camille Teruel
http://www.google.com/search?q=Camille%20Teruel
camille.teruel@gmail.com
PhD student at INRIA Lille in the RMoD Team

James Foster
https://programminggems.wordpress.com/
smalltalk@jgfoster.net
GemStone/S engineer and evangelist

Yuriy Tymchuk
http://yuriy.tymch.uk/
tymchuk@inf.unibe.ch
Creator of QualityAssistant and the live 3D modeling video. Hacker, Ph.D. canditate (UniBern), Pharo evangelist.

Clément Béra
http://clementbera.wordpress.com/
bera.clement@gmail.com
Working at Inria on Pharo compiler, runtime environment and debugging tools

Cyril Ferlicot
http://www.google.com/search?q=Cyril%20Ferlicot
cyril.ferlicot@gmail.com
Master student at University of Lille 1. Synectique's employee. Worked on Pillar, FastTable and Pharo in general. Currently working on program analysis

Johan Brichau
http://www.google.com/search?q=Johan%20Brichau
johan@inceptive.be
Postdoctoral researcher at the Departement of Computer Science and Engineering of the Université catholique de Louvain

Sven Van Caekenberghe
http://stfx.eu/
sven@stfx.eu
Author & maintainer of Zinc HTTP Components, Zodiac TLS/SSL, NeoJSON, NeoCSV, STON, and others. Pharo Board member.

Jeff Gray
http://www.google.com/search?q=Jeff%20Gray
pharo-dev@lists.pharo.org
Project Manager at the University of the Sunshine Coast, Queensland. Pharo hobbyist

Peter Uhnak
http://www.google.com/search?q=Peter%20Uhnak
i.uhnak@gmail.com
Student at Faculty of Information Technology (Czech Technical University in Prague). Currently working on DynaCASE under the umbrella of CCMi research center (Centre for Conceptual Modelling and Implementation).

Noury Bouraqadi
http://car.mines-douai.fr/noury
noury.bouraqadi@mines-douai.fr
Associate professor at the Mines-Telecom Institute, Mines Douai, France.

Johan Fabry
http://pleiad.cl/jfabry
jfabry@dcc.uchile.cl
Professor at Computer Science Department (DCC), University of Chile